Goodbye Netvibes hello Google

Well one of my first posts here was about how much I enjoyed using netvibes as my personal home page. Oh how that changed after the last “upgrade” I’m afraid for me, it’s now completely unusable, it just will not update more than the tab you are lookng at. Maybe I have too many modules and that’s what’s causing the problem but it used to be fine?

Anyway so this sent me on a hunt for a new home page / RSS reader, in the end I went for a combination of the two from Google, using the google.co.uk/ig home page and the google reader module. It’s taken a while to get used to and if netvibes did go back to actually working I may well go back to it, but the combination of the two is pretty powerfull I have all the feeds I regularly check and use on my home page and everything else is on the reader. With the use of asigning feeds labels you can even have a “home” label that you can put a mixture of your favourites on. It’s taken a while but the more I use it the more I like it, also of course intergration for google calender which has even weened me off of sponge cell, but a spongecell module would easily get me back. Check it out buit give it a bit of time to get used to, it’s a bit different.

I TAKE BACK EVERYTHING READ NEXT POST

5 thoughts on “Goodbye Netvibes hello Google

  1. Hello,
    If you have any problems with Netvibes, please send me an e-mail, i will look for it 😉
    In your mail please add your account mail address and the type browser you are using.
    Best regards 🙂

  2. Thanks Francois, I’ve filled out the feedback form before and there have been a number of posts on the blog, but I’ll send a detail with all my details as to be perfectly honest I’ve hunted for ages for a netvibes replacement and nothing has been quite as user friendly

Leave a Reply

