Scan – 12 weeks


Scan – 12 weeks

Originally uploaded by Taro J.
Well this was a few weeks ago but here’s the first scan of the baby! Finally it’s feeling a bit more real.

When we went to the Doctor in January I was expecting all sorts of tests and things to confirm the Pregnancy but he just took our word for it and asked where we want to give birth. So this is the first time an actual medical professional and not a £5 piece of plastic from Boots has confirmed we are actually having a baby and this is what it looks like.

Teenie is now 14 weeks and this weekend was just a baby frenzy. I ended up going to the Baby Show in docklands and I fell into all the new Dad stereotypes and really could not take any of it seriously at all.  I wandered around pointing at Baby’s saying things like “How much for that one” or “Does he come in Blue?”. I also challenged my Brother in-law to a pram race.

We also went with my Sister in-law who was also pregnant and also with some friends who had just had a baby. It was weird seeing baby Andre as he’s only 3 months old but last time we saw him he was tiny, didn’t know what was going on, and slept a lot. Now three months on he couldn’t stop laughing and it’s amazing how quickly they grow! He really has a personality already.

Looking around the show it felt like a bad episode of Dragons Den, some ridiculous contraptions for taking your baby in the shower and some truly terrible terrible T-Shirts for all members of the family.  There were just so many things you are told you must have and I don’t really believe any of it, and how the hell do those pram / car seat / carry things work anyway.   I don’t even have a car but apparrantlly if I don’t have a car seat the baby can’t leave the hospital.

When we finally escaped with nothing but a huge selection of the heaviest baby catalouges known to man we met up with some more friends who you guessed it, were Pregnant but this time with their second baby, Nye their first is about 3 1/2 and so damn smart it’s frightning. I didn’t know they would grow up that quick!  I then phoned my best friend who’;s wife is giving birth in two months and found out another friend is pregnant

I am officially babied out!

2 thoughts on “Scan – 12 weeks

  1. Geez! I can see why you might be babied out. LOL. Well at least your child will have plenty of play dates and friends while growing up. I wonder how much your movie watching will change…Matt’s seemed to a bit after he became a father a few years ago. When will you find out if it is a boy or a girl?

  2. Should be the 20 week scan, I have a strange feeling I’m going to be watching a fair few Disney films. The main difference I think is going to be a wait till DVD thing, but as I’m skint that’s pretty much happening now anyway

Leave a Reply

