And back to the babies

Teenie

My schizophrenic blog lurches back over to all things personal as today is Teenie’s last day at work before starting maternity leave, so it’s all feeling very imminent at the moment.  There’s about 5 weeks to go but there are plenty of babies due around that time popping out already and looking very healthy so really it could be any day, though 5 weeks time would be a bit more ideal.

Becky, her sister who lives just 5 minutes on the bus from us is a few days over due so fingers crossed I’ll be an uncle next week, hopefully a good deal earlier than when I become a Dad.  Last night Joshua (did I mention we have a name…) was kicking like crazy the belly felt paper thin and you could clearly make out a foot when you touched it, he was kicking all over the place so that would be the Brazillian half of him.

Since I’ve last been on here we’ve had a couple of anti-natal classes which have been surprisingly cool,  two male mid-wives have been talking to us both very chilled and funny putting our minds at ease, I’ve also had a baby yoga class, now I’ve done yoga before and really enjoyed it but, this was just a little bit patronising with a couple of very softly spoken touchy feely yoga teachers.

The nurseries done(ish),

Nursery

but now that Teenie’s off, I believe the nesting starts Monday.  Still feels a long way off (Sep 7th) but I know it’ll fly by, can’t wait to finally meet him.

3 thoughts on “And back to the babies

  1. My belly button has never popped out. I’m pretty jealous, I think it is so cute when that happens! I have officially 7 weeks to go, but I know it won’t be that long. Good luck to us both!

  2. Pingback: Baby Names » And back to the babies Splutter’s World O’ Stuff and Babies

Leave a Reply

