Say Cheese

Well I said I wanted to get back into photography and it’s all happened a lot faster than I’d imagined.  My wife felt exactly the same way and after our little compact digital camera getting a little bit worse for wear we’ve taken the plunge and have a shiny new digital SLR.  We went for the Canon 550D which I’m reliably informed has some outstanding video capabilities so it really kills two birds with one stone, I now how have a camera capable of 1o80P with interchangeable lenses and looking online there are some very impressive looking shorts shot with this, so the whole wanting to do some more creative work for myself is starting to fall into place.  Speaking of which next week we set about seeing what the camera can do by making a short for Parallel Lines this is an interesting project that RSA have instigated making a series of six short films all using exactly the same dialogue.  The first five are professionally made and look stunning especially “The Gift”

The sixth is out to the general public.  Ours will be made in a weekend in true guerilla film making style, our actress has decided to drop out at the last moment which would usually be a disaster but we’re not taking this too seriously, we’re making this in a very short period of time and really using it as a way to get back into making things and getting to know the camera.  Hopefully this will spur me on to finish writing THE script that has been at the back of mind for a very long time.  I think I now have the resources and contacts to make this and it will require a budget of some kind which I’ll have to find myself.  Hopefully this will be the start of lots of shoter more creative projects especially as my wife is really getting into writing now and I really need a writer / writing partner, she’s also an amazing producer that gets stuff done.

One thought on “Say Cheese

  1. My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP.
    I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.

    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on various websites for
    about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.
    net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

